Posted by: pizzainmotion | June 13, 2012

Study: Some Discussion Items on Travel and Social Media

This study is 6 months old now but I think there are a few interesting points to consider.

If the facts here are true, there are more airlines on Twitter than there are loyalty programs.  I’d be curious to see how many of those airlines are active on Twitter.

Of the 200 people that were surveyed as frequent travelers, I was a bit surprised to see over 80% book their tickets on the airline’s website.  I do, but I figured there were more people out there using sites like Travelocity and Expedia.

I am curious how many people use the airline’s site to book their tickets.


Leave a Reply

Categories

