Posted by: pizzainmotion | August 23, 2012

Lance Armstrong Gives Up The Fight

Lance Armstrong has announced he won’t enter arbitration to fight the USADA charges against him.

I don’t really know what to say.  I’m biased as a huge Lance fan, but I haven’t read of anyone who thought he was going to get a fair shake from USADA.  That begin said, it does surprise me a bit that he chose not to fight further.  I’m sure the mental toll has been huge over the years, and I can certainly understand why he’d walk away.  I just didn’t think he would.


Responses

  1. […] in the past, here and here, I’ve always been on Lance’s side.  I was saddened when he gave up the USADA fight a few weeks ago, and had kinda decided that was my last post on the […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

